Friendship Baptist Pastoral Search Committee

As mandated by the Friendship Baptist Church Bylaws Article III: Section C, upon pastoral vacancy, the Deacon Board will form a pastoral search committee composed of two deacons, two trustees, two Advisory Council members, and three members at large, to recruit, review qualifications and recommend candidates for panel interviews and trial sermons.

The following Pastoral Search Committee was appointed by the Deacon Board to fulfill this charge:

Deaconess Sallie Flanders (Advisory Council)

Sister Lori Fluker (At Large)

Deacon Larry Griffin (Deacon Board)

Sister Cheryl Howell (Advisory Council)

Trustee Deborah Sudduth (Trustee Board), CHAIR

Deacon/Trustee Donald Suttles (Trustee Board)

Brother Fred Whiting (At-Large)

Deacon James Yarborough (Deacon Board)

Trustee Xavier Yarborough (At-Large)

The committee can be reached by emailing: FBCPastorSearch2024@gmail.com